Why do you use the words “corruption,” “tyranny” and “insurrection?”


Tyranny means oppressive power, especially when it comes from the government. In a tyrannical government, the leaders aren’t restrained by the law or the Constitution. They seize more power than they have a right to. In our country, the people are supposed to be sovereign.

  • Illinois oppresses its citizens with crushing debt and the highest collective state and local taxes in the country
  • Illinois violates its own constitution by failing to have a balanced budget. (In 2018, our government lied about the budget and said it was balanced, but it was really $1.2 billion in the red.)
  • These are among other things—our state government seeks to infringe on the conscience rights of healthcare workers and infringe on 2nd Amendment rights.
  • A tyrannical government is unfair, and certain people, groups and municipalities have disproportionate power in Illinois. The government is not operating in the best interests of the people
  • A tyranny is often led by incompetent leaders. Illinois’ incompetence is shown by its enormous debt and the worst financial health of all 50 states.
  • The state’s first responsibility is to provide representative government to its citizens, and it is failing in this.

Corruption means dishonest or illegal behavior, especially by powerful people such as government officials.

 Examples of corruption in Illinois are too numerous to list – the corruption in Illinois is legendary. Between 1973 and 2008, four Illinois governors went to prison. Because Illinois grants certain people, groups, and urban municipalities disproportionate political power, it is not fulfilling its responsibilities to its citizens, and its corruption has created a financial disaster

Insurrection means an act or instance of open revolt, defiance or rebellion against civil authority or an established government. Illinois violated the U.S. Constitution when it became a sanctuary state.

  • Becoming a sanctuary state put Illinois in rebellion to the federal government and the U.S. Constitution (Article VI, Sec. 2).